Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make this Pack great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 13 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 1 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Peter Bosworth denleader1@pack326hoover.org 
Den 2 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Rick DeFilippo denleader2@pack326hoover.org 
Den 3 Leader Bear Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Samuel Irvine denleader3@pack326hoover.org 
Den 4 Leader Webelos 1 Den 4th Grade (9-10) Steve Karg denleader4@pack326hoover.org 
Den 5 Leader Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (10-11) Steve Karg denleader5@pack326hoover.org 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Richard DeFilippo cubmaster@pack326hoover.org 
Announcments Entire Pack Any All announcement@pack326hoover.org 
District Executive Vulcan District Council Professional Michael Wells miwells@1bsa.org 
Unit Commissioner Pack Advisor District Volunteer Peter Bosworth pabosworth@aol.com 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Peter Bosworth committee@pack326hoover.org 
Advancement Entire Pack Pack Level Patricia Karg advancement@pack326hoover.org 
Treasurer Entire Pack Pack Level Peter Bosworth treasurer@pack326hoover.org 
Webmaster Entire Pack Pack Level Steve Karg info@pack326hoover.org 
Showing 13 items